My Final Post


What a long and exciting journey this has been, eh?

I’ve now been back in England for just under 3 weeks, and have just done my big, scary Year Abroad exam which was 15 minutes of speaking German with two random lecturers from the German department. All in all, I’m very happy with how it went, and I even managed to talk a little about the Maschseefest which made me pine even more than I have been doing.

Though my Year Abroad now seems a long and distant memory, I will never forget the fantastic experience I had throughout the nearly 13 months I spent in Hannover. All the people I met along the way, from those early on, to those I unfortunately only met in the last few weeks, are all amazing, and I can only hope that our paths will cross again at some point in the future.

Thank you to everyone who have been keeping themselves up-to-date with my blog – I didn’t realise so many people would actually get round to reading it, and I’m proud to say that I’ve won the University of Exeter Global Blogger Of The Year award, with thanks to first and second year students who voted for me throughout the year – thank you to everyone who voted!

On a side note, I’ve enjoyed writing this blog so much, I’ve started a new one which is going to be based on my final year at university, so if you’re interested then feel free to take a look: Fretting About Final Year. I don’t think I’ll be writing as much as I have been doing throughout the past year, but I guess the excuse of me doing my final year at university is understandable. I just didn’t want to carry on with this blog because I felt it was time to close it (but obviously leave it open for people to read) to help me move on to the next chapter in my life! (Geez, how tacky do I sound?! Sorry about that, guys. It’s emotional stuff!)

Thank you to everyone who has made my Year Abroad the best year of my life – Ihr seid alle die Besten!

